Books,  Fiction,  Melissa Ann

Dovetail by Karen McQuestion

Dovetail
Categories: , ,
Genre:
Published: 3/10/2020
From the bestselling author of Hello Love comes a spellbinding new novel of enduring love, family secrets, and mysterious death. Joe Arneson’s ordinary life is upended by troubling dreams of himself as a different man in another place and time. It isn’t until he visits his estranged grandmother, Pearl, in her Wisconsin hometown that a startling connection emerges. Drawn into his family’s past, Joe discovers secrets weighing on the old woman’s soul: the tragic death…

Special thanks to Lake Union Publishing for providing our copy of Dovetail by Karen McQuestion in exchange for an honest & fair review.

Dovetail by Karen McQuestion

I love this dual timeline novel. Family secrets, messages from the past and the thread that connects everything is Joe’s, Grandmother Pearl. Immediately, I want to know more about the family secrets. I know that Karen will connect the past & present.

If there is a book that is written for me, this is it! I loved Karen’s novel, Good Man, Dalton. Her writing style just speaks to me. The characters suck me in & she really takes readers on a journey.

THE VERDICT

I am really into this book! Dovetail is for fans of Quantum Leap, Frequency, Me Again. In case you didn’t know, those are some of my favorite TV shows & movies. I love stories with time jumps & bridges between the past & present. If you love stories where the past influences the future and vice versa you will love Dovetail by Karen McQuestion.

Let’s connect over books! Check out all of our reviews on Goodreads.

Really Into This a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: KAREN MCQUESTION

Book Review: Good Man, Dalton by Karen McQuestion Author Bio Twitter

Karen McQuestion | Twitter

Karen McQuestion is a bestselling author who writes for adults, teens, and kids. Some of her titles include Hello Love, Life on Hold, The Long Way Home, and the Edgewood series.

Her books have been translated into German, Spanish, Polish, Korean, Turkish, and Czech and are available internationally in English.

All told, her books have sold over a million copies.

Her publishing story has been covered by the Wall Street Journal, Entertainment Weekly, and on NPR. She has also appeared on ABC’s World News Now and America This Morning. McQuestion lives with her family in Hartland, Wisconsin.

Momma, wife, baker, reader & smart ass. I am Really Into doughnuts, inside jokes, trash TV, pizza, 48 Hours & George Michael.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this review:

Let's Be Friends

Receive our newsletter filled with recs to find your next pop culture obsession. 

Thanks for subscribing!

Pin It on Pinterest