• The German Heiress by Anika Scott Book Review
    Bianca B,  Fiction,  Historical Fiction

    The German Heiress by Anika Scott

    Categories: Bianca B, Fiction, Historical FictionAuthor: Anika ScottGenre: Historical FictionPublisher: William Morrow PaperbacksPublished: 4/7/2020For readers of The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris, an immersive, heart-pounding debut about a German heiress on the run in post-World War II Germany. Clara Falkenberg, once Germany’s most eligible and lauded heiress, earned the nickname “the Iron Fräulein” during World War II for her role operating her family’s ironworks empire. It’s been nearly two years since the war ended and she’s left with nothing but a false identification card and…Special thanks to TLC Book Tours & William Morrow for providing our copy of The German Heiress by Anika Scott in exchange for…

  • Book review The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant by Kayte Nunn
    Bianca B,  Books,  Fiction,  Historical Fiction

    The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant by Kayte Nunn

    Categories: Bianca B, Books, Fiction, Historical FictionAuthor: Kayte NunnGenre: Historical FictionPublisher: William Morrow PaperbacksPublished: 3/3/2020A cache of unsent love letters from the 1950s is found in a suitcase on a remote island in this mysterious love story in the tradition of the novels by Kate Morton and Elizabeth Gilbert . 1951. Esther Durrant, a young mother, is committed to an isolated mental asylum by her husband. Run by a pioneering psychiatrist, the hospital is at first Esther’s prison but soon surprisingly becomes her refuge. 2018. Free-spirited marine scientist Rachel Parker…Special thanks to TLC Book Tours & William Morrow for providing our copy of The Forgotten Letters of Esther Durrant by Kayte…

  • Book Cover The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley with Black labrador Dog
    Bianca B,  Fiction,  Mysteries & Thrillers

    The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley

    Categories: Bianca B, Fiction, Mysteries & ThrillersAuthor: Lucy FoleyGenre: ThrillerPublisher: William Morrow PaperbacksPublished: 3/3/2020Everyone's invited...everyone's a suspect... For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue. All of them are friends. One of them is a killer. During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford…Special thanks to TLC Book Tours & William Morrow for providing our copy of The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley in exchange for…

  • Resistance Women by Jennifer Chiaverini Book Review
    Bianca B,  Books,  Fiction,  Historical Fiction

    Resistance Women by Jennifer Chiaverini

    Categories: Bianca B, Books, Fiction, Historical FictionAuthor: Jennifer ChiaveriniGenre: Historical FictionPublisher: William Morrow PaperbacksPublished: 2/4/2020From the New York Times bestselling author of Mrs. Lincoln's Dressmaker, an enthralling historical saga that recreates the danger, romance, and sacrifice of an era and brings to life one courageous, passionate American--Mildred Fish Harnack--and her circle of women friends who waged a clandestine battle against Hitler in Nazi Berlin. After Wisconsin graduate student Mildred Fish marries brilliant German economist Arvid Harnack, she accompanies him to his German homeland, where a promising future awaits. In…Resistance Women by Jennifer Chiaverini A heartbreaking portrait of four women and their journey through World War II. Resistance Women was one…

Let's Be Friends

Receive our newsletter filled with recs to find your next pop culture obsession. 

Thanks for subscribing!

Pin It on Pinterest