Book Review Long Walk Home by Ellyn Oaksmith
Books,  Fiction,  Melissa Ann,  Women's Fiction

Long Walk Home by Ellyn Oaksmith Book Review

Long Walk Home by Ellyn Oaksmith is a character driven story about family and second chances. I just loved it!

Publication Date: April 30, 2021

Lola was struck by just how quickly she recognized him. It had been ten long years since she’d seen him; ten years of thinking that maybe she hadn’t really loved him. But there he was. And he still took her breath away.

Lola has turned her life around since her wild teenage years, but one thing hasn’t changed: how her sister sees her. Her sister Carmen only remembers the mistakes she’s made and can’t see the potential of Lola’s plans to expand the family vineyard business at Blue Hills. But Lola is determined to win Carmen round—and gain her respect once and for all.

Then Lola’s high school sweetheart Gus arrives back in town, and everything changes. He was her first love, the bad boy she used to climb out of windows to see. But he’d broken her heart when he left town suddenly, without so much as a goodbye. And after that, she’d never seen him again. Until now.

Gus isn’t that same rebel anymore. It’s taken everything he has to come back to this town full of bittersweet memories, but he owes it to himself, and to Lola, to make amends. But she’s not that lovesick girl anymore and she knows she can’t let him turn her head again. So why can’t she stop thinking about how his strong arms would feel wrapped around her?

Then fate intervenes, and they’re forced to work together on Lola’s biggest project—and the sparks begin to fly once more…

As the sun sets over the mountains and meadows of Blue Hills, can two people who’d thought they could never be together find their way home to each other?

An utterly romantic feel-good read about being true to yourself and becoming the person you were always meant to be, Long Walk Home will make you laugh, make you cry and show you that true love always finds a way. For fans of Robyn Carr, Carolyn Brown and Mary Ellen Taylor.

Long Walk Home by Ellyn Oaksmith Book Review

Do you ever find a new to you author and immediately want to read all their previous books?

Well, that’s me with Ellyn Oaksmith. As soon as I started this one, I couldn’t put it down. A Long Walk Home by Ellyn Oaksmith is a story about family and the bonds that tie us together no matter. I love those kinds of stories.

Someone’s love is all about timing. Ten years ago, their romance ended. But, this time around you know it will be different! You’re rooting for the second chance romance couple to make it from the start. You’re rooting for all these characters. This is a wonderful, sweet and heartwarming read.

Thank you, Bookouture and Chick Lit Central, for our gifted review copy.

Let’s connect with books!  We have all of our reviews on Goodreads!

Buy the book here: Amazon: https://tinyurl.com/lwhoaksmith

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: ELLYN OAKSMITH

Ellyn Oaksmith is the USA Today and Kindle bestselling author of addictively fun love stories. She has never run a winery, been attacked by drones or nearly drowned someone but she loves putting her characters in challenging situations. Ellyn also enjoys chatting with readers on social media. Especially when she should be writing.

Ellyn began her writing life as a screenwriter in Los Angeles which, outside of writing hours, is exactly as crazy as it seems in the movies. After hightailing it back to her native Seattle, Ellyn began writing comedic romances and never looked back.

Ellyn lives in Seattle with her husband. She’s part of a competitive rowing team. You can often find her on Lake Sammamish rowing in the dark.

Author website: www.EllynOaksmith.com
Facebook: @EllynOaksmith
Instagram: @EllynOaksmith

Momma, wife, baker, reader & smart ass. I am Really Into doughnuts, inside jokes, trash TV, pizza, 48 Hours & George Michael.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Let's Be Friends

Receive our newsletter filled with recs to find your next pop culture obsession. 

Thanks for subscribing!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This